Hospital Tenom

Hospital Tenom
Hospital Tenom

Hospital Tenom is a government hospital located in Tenom, Sabah….

Hospital Tenom provides medical services to all communities in the state and surrounding areas to ensure the health of the community is enhanced and the delivery of information is channeled more effectively.

This is in line with its objective of this hospital as an excellent health care center.


Hospital Tenom, Peti Surat No. 97, 89907 Tenom, Sabah, Malaysia.


+6 087 – 735 577


087 – 735 550




Hospital Tenom set up for help an individual achieve and maintain a health standard to enable him to carry out productive economic and social life

This can be achieved by providing efficient, effective and effective treatment, rehabilitation, treatment and rehabilitation services with emphasis on underprivileged groups

Hospital Tenom is a government hospital located in Tenom, Sabah.The Hospital is a 92 beds hospital and it is a non-specialist district hospital providing outpatient services and inpatient services. Patients required specialists are referred to Hospital Queen Elizabeth in Kota Kinabalu.


Is an area hospital without expertise. Established as early as 1939 (old site) July 6, 1959: New site of the hospital was inaugurated by Sir Roland Turnbull and used up to this day 1975: A total of over 20 staffing. Year after year saw changes in operations at this hospital in line with current requirements and requirements as well as directions from MOH

Led by Dr Tan Shi Peng, the Director of the Hospital with 21 units and 225 staff (237 posts)



Optimize the health of the people so that they can continue to serve the family, religion, race and nation


Become the best patient care and care center in the state of Sabah


Providing the best patient care and care by:

  • Prioritize continuous service quality improvement
  • Work practices based on corporate culture and noble values
  • Have a knowledgeable, skilled, responsible, competent and innovative workforce


Services available at Hospital Tenom included:

 Clinical Services

• Emergency Unit
• Department of Pharmacy
• Medical Social Work Unit
• Pathology Unit
• Hemodialysis Services
• Occupational Rehabilitation Unit
• Health Education Unit
• Imaging and Diagnostic Unit
• Physiotherapy Unit

Non-Clinical Services

• Medical Record Unit
• Administration Unit
• Information Technology Unit